Austin Under Forty Finalists

Austin Under Forty Finalists

When our office received the list of Austin Under Forty finalist we were so proud to see so many Leadership Austin alumni and participants! We are so happy to see that you are in the community, making an impact and being recognized for all your hard work. Congratulations to all the finalist. Winners will be announced at the Awards Gala on March 7th at the JW Marriott.

Arts, Sports, Media & Entertainment
Laura Villagran-Johnson, KLRU-TV, Austin PBS, Austin Social Planner, Emerge 2009
Sally Hernandez, KXAN-TV, Leadership Academy 2010

Community Service & Non-profit
Amy Mills, Emancipet, Essential 2011

Culinary Arts & Hospitality
Shaady Ghadessy, W. Hotel, Emerge 2014

Engineering, Architecture & Design
Allison Jaffe, Allison Jaffe Interior Design, Emerge 2014
Stefan Molina, Duncan G. Stroik Architect, Leadership Academy 2009
Matt Pickens, Beck, Essential 2011

Entrepreneurship & Start Up
Ruben Cantu, The Core Media Enterprises, Essential 2014

Financial Services & Insurance
Blake Absher, BB&T, Emerge 2012
Adam Flagg, Upstream Investment Partners, Emerge 2009
Jonathan Levy, Oxbow Advisors, LLC, Emerge 2013

Government & Public Affairs
Gerardo Interiano, Google, Essential 2015

James Nortey, Duggins Wren, Emerge 2012

Marketing, PR & Advertising
Melissa Anthony Sinn, anthonyBarnum, Essential 2010
Jenna Oltersdorf, Snackbox, Emerge 2010, Board of Directors 2012-2014
Jenifer Sarver, Sarver Strategies, Essential 2010

Medicine, Healthcare & Sciences
Kate Henderson, Seton Healthcare Family, Essential 2013
Shailee Gupta, St. David’s Foundation – Dental Program, Essential 2014
Christie Johnson, Communities in Schools Central Texas, Essential 2012

Real Estate
Patrick Ley, ECR, Emerge 2011

Technology & Science
Chelsea McCullough, Texans for Economic Progress, Essential 2010
Luke Martinez, Bank of America, Experience 2011

Youth & Education
Matthew Abbott, Wayside Schools, Emerge 2013, Essential 2015
Marisa Limon, LIMON CONSULTING, Essential 2014
Eva Maria Garza-Nyer, Texas College Advisor, Essential 2010

Mentor of the Year
Heather McKissick, UFCU, Essential 1998, Leadership Austin CEO 2008-2013
Carol Thompson, The Thompson Group, Honorary Alumnus 2014
Amber Carden, U.S. Trust/Bank of America Private Wealth Management, Essential 2009, Board of Directors

Winners are designated in orange.